Three more Welsh counties face local lockdown

Three more counties are to be placed under local lockdowns on Monday, the Welsh Government has announced.

Neath Port Talbot, Torfaen and Vale of Glamorgan will have tighter Covid-19 restrictions imposed from 18:00 BST on Monday.

It means half of Wales’ 22 local authority areas will be under local lockdowns, as rules come into force in Cardiff and Swansea later on Sunday.

It means almost two million people in Wales will be under local lockdowns.

BBC News – Home

Source –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *